Unemployment and future direction?

Going back to the unemployment world after working 50 hours a week is difficult. Over the past week I have accomplished little. Well actually almost nothing. I’ve worked on my making my home fries crispier, and I ran around the outside of the Art Museum like a maniac as I parkoured by myself. Basically I went mad.

I watch 3 movies in the past 2 days. American Psycho, Being John Malkovich and Adaptation. I didn’t watch them for any good reason, but instead I watched them to get a break from reality. That reality being not knowing what to do next, and not really having anything to do right now.

I’m hoping to get an industrial sewing machine soon; that’ll give me something to do. I want to start making wallets and business card holders and get ready to post them on Etsy and distribute some to local bike shops and crafty places around Philly (If you have any suggestions let me know). That’s my next life goal. I also plan on expanding to truck inner tube purses, bracelets, pouches and anything else I can think of.

I’m done with organizing AU filled my desires and now I’m moving to bigger and better things. I organized for USAS for 4 years, but one month of organizing in the real world was plenty for me. I don’t especially like talking to strangers, I don’t like pressuring people to do what they don’t want to. I didn’t like working 50 hours a week. I don’t like AU

What I do like is thinking about how things work. Guacamole had it write when she said I have a rubik’s cube brain. I am so curious about how things work, whether it is seeing what type of legs are supporting a table to just being interested in how snaps and zippers actually work.

This leads me to what I’m going to do next.
Design School?
I don’t really know.

My current plan is to get a part time job, about 30 hours a week, to pay the bills and allow me to work on tube wallets, purses, bracelets and anything else I can think of. And with my free time I need to figure out more about designing things. I used to do this sort of stuff back in high school, work on 3-D graphics work and build structures in AutoCad. But I got off track, and now after 4 years of work getting an Anthropology degree I’m going back to what I enjoy: Figuring out how things work. And figuring out how to upcycle trash into something people are willing to buy.

Something to say?

