Winter Solstice

It’s 6:30 am and I haven’t slept yet. I’m getting really tired and I’m fighting hundred pound weights to keep my eyes open. In my opinion winter solstice is the best holiday. But every year I forget how difficult it is to stay up all night.

Right now I am dozing in and out of consciousness, but it never lasts longer than a few seconds. It puts me in a dazed state, and makes it very hard to write this blog entry. This is how the final hours of winter solstice always are. But for the lucky few who stay awake through the whole night, they will know that they are helping the sun come up.

Besides my tiredness this year went great. We ate dinner at India Pavilion, we wandered around downtown, we dumpster dived, we ran around like idiots, we almost got in trouble for criminal mischief by the police, we watched procatinator for at least an hour, and we pushed a tire up a hill a few times, watching it roll down.

We also did a much better job staying up than normal. I would guess that 3 people were able to stay up all night this year. The best showing yet.

Here’s some pictures from the Holiday:

Something to say?

