I got the Job!

No not a real one, but the one from Frank Jadhavji.

He sent me this email today:

Frank Jadhavji frankjad@surplussourcinginc.com
to: ############## #######@#######
date: Wed, Jan 25, 2012 at 10:04 AM
subject: ASSIGNMENT​​​​​S AND INSTRUCTIO​​​​NS

Hello Christopher,
How are you doing today? I’m sorry for my late response, i have been ill and in the hospital. Attached is the Employment Agreement form for you to sign, please have it signed and email it back to me or faxed to the number below. You will receive a package today via FedEx with tracking number 898728098930 containing a check to be processed for an Orphanage as your first assignment as well as your salary. Follow the instructions below to complete your assignment.

Instructions :
1. Once you receive the package, take the check to your bank and have it deposited. Once the funds have cleared your bank today or tomorrow, deduct this week’s salary of $350 out of the total funds. Kindly have $2150 transferred to the information of Orphanage’s accountant below at the nearest Western Union/Money Gram Location around you. The Western Union/Money gram transfer charges are to be deducted from the remaining funds after you have deducted your salary. Keep the remaining funds in your account for further assignments.

Find below the Western Union details of whom you would be sending the funds to.
Western Union/Money Gram Details Below:-

Receiver’s Name: Gerald Richardson
Address: 120 East Wacker Drive. Chicago IL 60601.

Western Union/Money gram Service type to use : Money in Minutes
Once you send the funds, i would like you to send me the following details

*Name And Address Of The Sender
*10 Digits Money Transfer Control Number (MTCN #).
*Amount Sent

2. I need you to get me a quote on 1 laptop (250gb HDD and 4Gb ram) and any good printer and scanner. If you have any these items let me know.
3. I also need a quote for toys we can purchase for 15 kids. 7 boys and 8 girls ages btw 8-10. Educational toys preferably, 1 toy per child. No price range.

Please note that this assignment must be treated with accuracy and efficiency. Kindly confirm this email and the FedEx delivery.

Regards,
Frank Jadhavji
CEO
Surplus Sourcing Group

Tel: (888) 610-6268 Ext. 101
Fax: (866) 486-7313

I looked at the link and saw the package was already delivered! But to Florida?

I quickly ran downstairs and hoped that he delivered a package to me too!
And what did I find but a package delivered to me. I ran upstairs excitedly and saw the package was actually delivered from Michigan.

I opened it up and found a check inside for $2,740.00. The check even looks real.

The only problem is that the check is for a completely different company, E.I. Du Pont De Nemours & Co Inc that is located at 1007 Market ST, Wilmington DE 19801. That’s right Deleware. And the plot thickens.
I called someone from California.
I got mail from Michigan.
I got a check from Deleware.
and I’m supposed to send to the check to Illinois.
I just want to warn everyone out there readig this, especially people who are googling the name “Frank Jadhavji Surplus Sourcing Group,” that this check isn’t real. What will happen with this check if you follow Frank’s instructions is that you will deposit it. Then you’ll wait and it will clear and the money will appear in your account. Now is when you may end up thinking it’s real and giving the money to those poor little orphans in Illinois. But shortly after the Wester Union Check clears you will see nearly $3,000 missing from your account. That’s because the check turned out to be a fraud and your bank may or may not close your account due to bank fraud.
After dealing with this whole thing I’m impressed with the throughness of these scams. They are easy to fall for and I don’t blame anyone for falling for them. I mean I fell for it at first. If it hadn’t been for my watching of shows about scam artists on the history channel and Sakawa boys on Vice I probably would’ve cahsed that check.

66 thoughts on “I got the Job!

    • Same here except for me it was a different email from someone stating they work at RCP Service Center ” Regards, Robin Stewart Director RCP Services Text: (510) 698-8318 (510) 972-4034 Fax: (877) 440-0048….all the information has been changed but it’s totally the same phishing scam. Thank you gmail alerts

      Tell me you don’t recognize the back story!
      Good morning XXX,
      How are you doing today? I am sorry for not keeping in touch, I have been battling health issues. I hope you have received and signed the employment agreement doc from HR. I have a few tasks for you, I have listed below the items I need you to research. Follow the instructions below to complete your assignment.

      1. I need you to get me a competitive quotation on 10 laptops (500gb HDD and 4Gb ram), 5 printers and scanners. These items are needed for the new office.

      2. I also need an idea of gifts we can purchase for 10 teachers (7 female and 3 male) in an orphanage.

      3. I need a quote for toys we can purchase for 15 kids. 7 boys and 8 girls ages between 8-10. Educational toys preferably, 1 toy per child. No price range.

      4. I need you to find out how many Rite aid, CVS and Kangaroo Express stores you have around you, Let me know how close they are to you.

      5. I need you to find out 3 warehouse around you, let me know the sizes and payment plans and location.

      6. You will receive a package via USPS today with tracking 9405501699320034664141 containing a paycheck to be processed for your weekly salary and for purchases of the items you are working on. Once you receive the check, take it to your bank and have it deposited into your account. Funds will be available in your account under 24hrs if not instantly. Let me know once it is deposited and when the funds will be available. It includes your weekly salary of $400 so you can use it when it is available.

      • Thank you so much for this information, I got the exact same thing, and the only difference was he text me asking how I was doing, and Walmart instead of Rite Aids…I knew something was wrong. This gentleman claims to be from IO Technology LLC. Please stay safe, and thank you so much!

    • Same goes for this company. It’s a scam! Don’t get fooled.

      http://www.corelinks.gr

      CORE LINKS is an Integrated Marketing Communications Consulting and Project Management Agency operating as a “ONE-STOP” SHOP committed to researching, conceptualizing, planning, creating, implementing and evaluating communications projects with an emphasis on activities including: corporate communications & public relations; media relations & publicity; professional congress organizing & event management; copywriting; visual communications (creative design print/digital media).

      Our Core Values Became Our Core Business: We stay in tune with our core values by focusing on three core sectors representing human wellbeing, progress and sustainable development: HEALTH, EDUCATION and the ENVIRONMENT.

    • Mine was Adam Goral of Assesco but all of this is about the same except some details. I knew it sounded to easy to be true.

  1. Thank you so much!!!!! I almost got fooled too 🙂 God, I love internet!!! I felt the offer was very fishy from the first email I received from him, btw exactly the same one, but I did a little research on the Internet and didn’t find anything, so I proceeded. When received the same check today, I got positive it was some type of fraud, but decided to do a little more research… Thank God I’ve found this!!!

  2. Make that 4….!!! I almost went to the bank and deposit this check into my account. Thanks to this blog and some researching, I didn’t do it. Times are tough and anyone can fall for this scam. I wish there was something I can do to stop this scamming! Who knows I probably could’ve gotten in trouble with the law!!!

  3. Maribel M., I feel the same way about wishing there was more I could do. I’m so glad I blogged about it though, I think I might’ve helped out several dozen people.

    I actually went to my bank today and asked them if there was anything I could. They said that all I could do was not cash the check. She also expressed how impressed she was with the orphanage part of the scam, apparently that’s a new addition.

  4. I got the same exact email. The man kept texting me asking if I received the instructions. I told him that “The bank is hold the check for further investigations.” and he stopped texting or emailing,

  5. I too, fell victim to this. Just got the “funds” via FedEx, and see the airbill was sent from Hawaii, the “Senders” info on the electronic tracking label was a totally different name from California, the printed check account name, yet a other different entity??????
    I’ll give them credit…..they have put a lot of effort into the detail. I’m just concerned it was so hard to find this site? It’s the ONLY site that mentions this as a scam. It’s not even on the FBI site.

  6. I received the same package from fedex, but this one was from St. Mount Il. and he wanted me to send money to Chicago Il. This is a scam, I did refuse the fedex package and ask Frank to never email or text me again.

  7. The fraud continues… I just applied for a job and instead of Frank, they have a new guy named Philip Johnson who “hired” me site unseen, because he’s “traveling” in Canada and you know there are no phones in Canada, lol. Hard enough trying to find a job without someone trying to scam us. Karma should eventually take care of Frank and his friend Philip.

    • There are more people doing this then just Frank and Phillip you also have to watch out for obscure names like Cuyler. I was scammed recently. Fortunately I caught it before even depositing the check. I have to thank this website. I was just wondering how did you find the job ? Maybe we can do something to stop it.

      • I received the same email, and a check. I contacted the company and bank that the check came from. I hope this guy learns his lesson 🙂

  8. Here’s the email recently received by a friend of mine. It appears to be the same scam described above. What tipped my friend off to this possibly being a scam was the fact that she had submitted her resume (which contained all the contact details) online for a clerical job. She doesnt recall exactly which website it was as there were several sites on which she uploaded her resume looking for an honest job. These scammers need to be dealt with and if it were up to me…well, let’s just say it would be pretty. Thank you all for your experiences.
    *********************SCAM EMAIL BELOW************
    From: Cuyler Tremayne
    Date: August 30, 2012 11:17:08 AM MST
    To: XXXXX@gmail.com
    Subject: Re: Nina Reicha applied for your Customer Service Representative job on Indeed
    Dear Applicant,
    Your resume was received and reviewed by my HR dept, after close consideration, you have been shortlisted and offered a job with our company.

    About me: My name is Cuyler Tremayne, I’m the President of CRE Computer and Audiovisual Solutions. CRE Computer and Audiovisual Solutions Founded in 1980, CRE – Computer Rentals & AV Solutions is a leading provider of computer and audiovisual rental equipment with service throughout the U.S. and Canada.

    I have a family of 3. I travel a lot and get my hands occupied because am working with many companies in the states and outside, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities. This position is flexible and you can be in any location, working with me is basically about instructions and following them. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on.

    I’m looking for someone that can be trusted and reliable to work very well with good understanding. We are establishing a new office location in your area which you will be a part of the team upon completion. This position is a part time position for now and flexible and it will be full time upon completion of our new office. I’ll need your services 2-3 times weekly which should be about 10-12 hours weekly. We will set up a formal interview as soon as i am back in the states to sign the necessary documents.

    Duties and tasks: Your activities amongst other things will include: Make travel arrangements, order office supplies, running personal errands, filing documents, faxing, printing. Good sense of humor is required and mandatory to work with me. Ability to handle highly sensitive and confidential information and perform duties with accuracy, quality, and integrity. Basic wage is $350 weekly.

    This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship. Kindly get back with your contact details as below so we can proceed to the next step.

    Contact Information
    First Name:
    Last Name:
    Address(P.O box not allowed):
    Apt #:
    City:
    State:
    Zip Code:
    Sex:
    Mobile (For SMS):

    Once i have received your contact information, my HR dept will get back to you with an employment agreement form to sign and also the next steps and tasks. Please include you contact cell phone number so i can contact you immediately. Your information requested is needed for our company database as an employee and i assure you that your information is safe and will not be shared.

    Thanks in anticipation of your prompt response.

    Sincerely,
    Cuyler Tremayne

    CEO
    CR Acquisition Corp. CRE Computer and Audiovisual Solutions

    • I received that same email. Thanks to this site and my family I did not cash the check either. Mr. Tremayne started texting me and I told him I knew it was a scam. He stopped after that. These people should be ashamed of themselves preying on innocent folks who are trying to find legitimate work in this econimy.

    • I received the very same email from “Markus Mettler” of the Halter Group. I thought something was odd given some of the punctuation in the letter and just an all around odd feeling about it. I replied to email and was sent his phone number to text him; which I did. I did not respond to any more emails but, I did receive a check sent Priority Mail for $2,480.00. Sent for Texas and their office is supposedly in Switzerland. So thankful for everyone who posted about scams, cannot believe people treat each other this way.

  9. My Name is Frank Jadhavji and would like you to know that this IS A SCAM using my name and the company I work for: Surplus Sourcing Group. The email is made to appear like it came from me but it did not, and like most email scams, the perpetrator has changed the email addresses and phone numbers to reflect an address for the scam. BY ALL MEANS, DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM.

  10. I was contacted by robin Stewart so glad I googled her name prior to anything such a scam and I was able to inform who ever of that 5109724034 this is the number that they text me from.
    Regards,
    Robin Stewart

    Director
    RCP Services

    Text: (510) 972-4034
    (510) 698-8318
    Fax: (877) 440-0048

  11. It’s still happening in 2015! I’m glad I googled him before it went any further! I thought it was weird when he sent me a task list and said the money was on its way before I even signed the employment agreement. The same stuff as above!
    Good morning,
    How are you today? I have a few tasks for you, i have listed below the items i need you to research. Follow the instructions below to complete your assignment.

    1. I need you to get me a competitive quotation on 10 laptops (500gb HDD and 4Gb ram), 5 printers and scanners. These items are needed for the new office.

    2. I also need an idea of gifts we can purchase for 10 teachers (7 female and 3 male) in an orphanage.

    3. I need a quote for toys we can purchase for 15 kids. 7 boys and 8 girls ages between 8-10. Educational toys preferably, 1 toy per child. No price range.

    4. I need you to find out how many Walmart, CVS and Kangaroo Express stores you have around you, Let me know how close they are to you.

    5. I need you to find out 3 warehouse around you, let me know the sizes, payment plans and location.

    I have had payroll issue a paycheck to you, i will be in touch with more details before the end of today or tomorrow morning.

    Please note that this assignment must be treated with accuracy and efficiency. I will advise on the next step as soon as possible. Always check your spam folder so you don’t miss out any of my messages.

    Kindly text me on the number below to confirm this email. Thanks in anticipation of your prompt response.

    Regards,
    Mark Robinson
    CEO
    Cableright Inc

    Text: (510) 972-4034
    Fax: (877) 440-0048
    CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This email and any documents, files or previous e-mail messages attached to it, may contain privileged and confidential information and/or Protected Health Information (PHI) intended solely for the use of Cableright and the recipient(s) named above. If you are not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, dissemination, distribution, printing or copying of this email message and/or any attachments is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately and permanently delete this email and any attachments.

  12. I received an email today and I thought it was too good to b too. $ 500 weekly for 15-20 hours, I typed in the phone numbers on Google to see what results I would get.

    ___________________________________

    Hello Wendi,
    How are you today? I want to inform you that you have secured the position to work with me and your contact information was received and has been documented, Welcome to IO Technology LLC.

    Kindly confirm this is your name and accurate mailing address. As they say, punctuality is the soul of business. I have attached a picture of me to this email so you can add a face to my name, I believe promptness is key if any business is to thrive. Please note that we will perform an interview as soon as I return back to the state which should be less than 2 weeks. I will send you a schedule soon with a list of assignments to complete and I will also send you some funds to complete the assignments as well as your salary. Kindly confirm the payment can be mailed to the address you provided and please include an apartment number if required.

    Please fill out the form below.

    Are you eligible to work in the United States?

    How often do you check your email: ______

    Days/Hours Available: Hours Available: from ____________

    Do you receive text messages on your cell? (If Yes, Confirm cell #)____________

    What date are you available to start work? _______

    I await your response, HR will send you an employment agreement form to sign and payroll will contact you to have a paycheck sent to you for assignments as well as your salary. Always check your spam/bulk folder so you don’t miss out any of my messages.

    Thanks in anticipation of your prompt response. Text me at the number below to confirm this message. I am looking forward to working with you.

    Regards,
    Kent Taylor

    CEO
    IO Technology LLC

    Text: (510) 972-4034
    (510) 698-8318

    CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This email and any documents, files or previous e-mail messages attached to it, may contain privileged and confidential information and/or Protected Health Information (PHI) intended solely for the use of IO Technology LLC and the recipient(s) named above. If you are not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, dissemination, distribution, printing or copying of this email message and/or any attachments is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately and permanently delete this email and any attachmen

    • I’m dealing with this idiot as I speak I know this is a fraud I and I haven’t deposited the check yet but I want to know what he does next

    • I am dealing with this “George Ioakimedes” as of now. Thank you to this website I did not fall for this SCAM. I hope that people do their research online before pursuing any “hired on the spot” email.

    • I have exactly the same email sent to me today, and I already fall for that kind of fraud a week ago. I’m so disappointed.

  13. Thanks to this web page I was able to stop this before it went any further . They tried to get me too and I was gonna deposit this check that I got for 2480.00 dollars I got this number on file (510) 972-4034 and I see some of tall have the same number too but with different companies which I think it’s hilarious how stupidly rediculous this looks . But don’t be fooled the company that I’m dealing with is IO TECHNOLOGIES WITH A GUY NAMED KENT TAYLOR…. If you reading .this is a FRAUD

  14. IO technologies scam has struck again! It is pretty much the same scam as the others outlined here however with a new name of George Ioakimedes. I haven’t received my check yet, but I suspect it is on the way. This was very in depth as far as scams I’ve encountered, but it was still odd enough that I had to do some research. The first solid evidence I received was a picture that the scammer sent “to put a face to the name”. I did a Google image search and found that the “CEO” goes by many names. Next was the email with a rather suspiciously amateurish looking employment agreement (in docx format, I was initially suspicious of new macro viruses…maybe a future twist?). Anyway the # I was supposed to fax the document to was (877) 440-0048, which lead me here. hopefully this will continue to help others.

    • I got my check of 2,480 today.. I need help what should I do I suppose to be I o technologies.. what did you do to the check? I’m thinking of reporting it to the police.. I sent my resume through Craigslist to them.. I literally freaking out man

      • No need to get worked up, it is a very stressful exciting time holding a check for $2480 that is fake, I know I felt it. But they don’t have anything from you yet and that is what they are holding out on. Don’t deposit the check and it wouldn’t be a bad idea letting the police know about it to see if they can do it.
        Feel free to tell them that this is happening all over the country and has been going on for the last 4+ years. Hopefully something comes of this other than people reading this post and not getting screwed by these people.

  15. George loakimedes aka Kent Taylor aka Brian Hamlin is AT IT AGAIN. They nearly scammed me in North Carolina. It’s totally the same instructions , all of it. The ad was on Craig’s List. Beware all you kind hearted souls out there. These people are BAD NEWS.

    • well i just got scammed by IO Technologies as well. They have my contact info but nothing else. Good god. Thank goodness I was suspicious..If it’s too good to be true……

    • I would guess that they would simply change some of their information slightly to avoid this problem at most.

      They’ve been at this for 3+ years now it must be working for them to some extent.

  16. Im so glad i decided to search this George Iaokimedes guy before i went and signed the employment contract today. Thank god for the internet, beware people. As of right now i’m waiting for these idiots to respond to my email.

    • oh my goodness! thank you so much for posting about this George Ioakimedes because I was almost scammed,too. I saw this job post on craigslist & thought it was legit, but I guess if it looks too good to be true, most times it is.

  17. The people used in these scams seem to be real people. It is somewhat unlikely that the scammers would go through so much trouble as to create identities for each person involved.. someone should notify them of their personalities being used to scam others. unless they themselves are the scammerz =0

  18. Same IO Technologies scam, on craigslist posted under Admin/Customer Service.

    When I replied to the posting, my email was sent to this address:
    jill@triptonicinc.com
    email IP: 64.98.36.4 based in Toronto, Canada
    the reverse lookup led me to this facebook profile:
    https://www.facebook.com/jill.juarez1649

    Later, I got an email from this address, claiming to be Molly Johnston from IO technologies HR dept:
    hrm@oitechnologyllc.com
    email IP: 74.125.25.27 based in Mountain View, CA, US

    The address in place for me to reply to was:
    george@oitechnologyllc.com
    email IP: 74.125.20.27 based in Mountain View, CA, US
    the reverse lookup led me to this facebook profile:
    https://www.facebook.com/george

    weird. .

  19. Thank God I read this.
    I have been suspicious about this but after receiving the check I decided to read the reviews.
    Had I not read the review I would have cashed the check.
    Your review saved me… Thank you once again!!!

  20. Look Familiar??? run its a SCAM

    Hello Ashley,
    How are you today and how is your weekend going? I want to inform you that you have secured the position to work with me and your contact information was received and has been documented, Welcome to IO Technology LLC.

    First name:
    Last name:
    Mailing address:
    City:
    Zip:
    Mobile number :

    Kindly confirm this is your name and accurate mailing address. As they say, punctuality is the soul of business. I have attached a picture of me to this email so you can add a face to my name, I believe promptness is key if any business is to thrive. Please note that we will perform an interview as soon as I return back to the state which should be less than 2 weeks. I will send you a schedule soon with a list of assignments to complete and I will also send you some funds to complete the assignments as well as your salary. Kindly confirm the payment can be mailed to the address you provided and please include an apartment number if required.

    Please fill out the form below.

    Are you eligible to work in the United States?

    How often do you check your email: ______

    Days/Hours Available: Hours Available: from ____________

    Do you receive text messages on your cell? (If Yes, Confirm cell #)____________

    What date are you available to start work? _______

    I await your response, HR will send you an employment agreement form to sign and payroll will contact you to have a paycheck sent to you for assignments as well as your salary. Always check your spam/bulk folder so you don’t miss out any of my messages.

    Thanks in anticipation of your prompt response. Text me at the number below to confirm this message. I am looking forward to working with you.

    Regards,
    George Ioakimedes

    CEO
    IO Technology LLC

    Text: (510) 543-1914

    CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This email and any documents, files or previous e-mail messages attached to it, may contain privileged and confidential information and/or Protected Health Information (PHI) intended solely for the use of IO Technology LLC and the recipient(s) named above. If you are not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, dissemination, distribution, printing or copying of this email message and/or any attachments is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately and permanently delete this email and any attachments.

  21. Hey, i received the same type of email just another story and different names. I applied for a sales position that I found on Craigslist. They sent me various emails that said that they were gonna send me a check and that i need to text them back at 408-663-1146 to receive information on what supplies I would need to purchase for the job. I kept asking them for the company name and the person wouldnt answer my questions. The person only would give mw instructions about the check ($2,350.00) that they were sending to me. Then I knew something wasn’t right… by then. They already had sent me a check in the mail for more than what they originally said I would receive ($2,480.00). It is so sketchy because originally the person who emailed me was named Mark Moreson. Then i started receiving email from Susan Carpenter and she got my email and told me to text her at the 408 number (which is a Google Plus number..not a real phone number). On the envelope it said that it was sent from Molly Johnson of OITECHNOLOGY in Orlando, FL… But the check said it was from Sheroy M. Clarke from District Gov. Employees Federal Credit Union.

    Im so glad that I did the research before going to my bank! I just thought it was weird how they were ready to send a a stranger a check through the mail so fast so i did research.

  22. Another name to watch out for is “George Loakimedes”….I received the same exact texts/emails and a check for 2,480.00 Who send over two thousand dollars to someone they’ve never even met? RED FLAG

  23. Thank you All! These people are still at it.

    About us: IO Technology LLC specialises in Cubieboard in the US.

    Our aim is to provide cost effective, future proof solutions to the communication industry. Baseboard is our top seller. It can take your Cubieboard to new levels.

    You will be working with the CEO of IO Technology LLC, George Ioakimedes. He travels a lot working with many companies in the states and outside, so it is imperative for him to have a worthy assistant who can monitor and keep him up to date with his activities. This position is flexible and you can be in any location, working with him is basically about instructions and following them. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on.

    We are looking for someone that can be trusted and reliable to work very well with good understanding. We are establishing a new office location in your area which you will be a part of the team upon completion. This position is a part time position for now and flexible and it will be full time upon completion of our new office. He will need your services 2-3 times weekly which should be about 15-20 hours weekly. We will set up a formal interview as soon as he is back in the states to sign the necessary documents.

    Duties and tasks: Your activities amongst other things will include: Make travel arrangements, order office supplies, running personal errands, filing documents, faxing, printing. Good sense of humor is required and mandatory to work with me. Ability to handle highly sensitive and confidential information and perform duties with accuracy, quality, and integrity. Basic wage is $500 weekly with transportation/gas bonus.

    This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. He has a number of things you could help with this week if you will be available to start. Kindly get back with your contact details as below so we can proceed to the next step.

  24. Why do this? People who want to work shouldn’t be bombarded with this rack crap. I am so glad I found this website.

  25. Thanks for your response. Unfortunately the post you applied for has been taken but I have a position which may interest you. My name is Roy Jones Executive Assistant President of International Operations at Evergreen Foundation and also a Professional projects funding specialist.

    I have been a freelancer projects funding specialist for over 12 years, with much of those years spent in Europe especially in Swiss facilitating funding for humanitarian projects and hospitals for Haiti, Philippine and some third world countries. My passion for humanity supports and humanitarian projects got hike when i was an EMT in George County state of Maryland. I’m happy with my profession because my efforts put smile on faces and with my experiences i have ability to bring out the best in almost everybody i work with directly or indirectly.

    The only position left in the job openings is the position of Executive Personal assistant. I need a personal manager, whoever will be in this position needs to be very sincere, honest, trustworthy and with great sense of humor and of course the this position with great benefits which includes good wages and fast promotion including international trips opportunities paid for by our clients or myself.

    Congratulations, after our HR department did reviewed your resume and gave their report I decided to consider you among the final two applicants that will be on probation before i finally pick the right person as my personal assistant to carry out some activities on my behalf. Just like i mentioned above, you need to be very honest because sometimes my personal or corporate items such as financial instruments or non financial items can be with you. In conclusion I’m looking for someone that can be trusted and reliable to work very well and with good understanding and i believe you posses those qualities.

    The Center For Victims Of Torture, we give our staffs & agents best treat because working for a foundation, you are entitle to less job and great payment as part of humanity supports and best treat towards humanity.

    we focus and specializes in giving humanitarian support. Feed The Children, purification of drinkable water, Immediate Developmental supports for natural disasters affected Nations and their citizens,Development and Production of Quality Plastic Injection Moldings for the Manufacturing Industry. We provide the complete molded plastic solution – from Concept, to Design, to Material Selection, to Models or working Prototypes (where necessary) and finally Production of Quality Molded Components not limited to that we also provide funding for business start up capital for fresh entrepreneurs , start up projects and start up companies.

    We maintains operations in 3 countries and employ over 500 people worldwide which includes direct and indirect staffs and representative agents. We are setting up new office all across United State and Canada.

    Available Position: Personal Assistant
    Type: Part-Time
    Hours: 15 Hours per week
    Days: 3 days per week
    Weekly Pay: $510

    BENEFITS:
    • AD & D Insurance
    • 401(k)
    • Medical, Dental, Vision

    As my personal assistant, your activities among others will include:

    *Create and modify documents using Microsoft Office
    *Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    *Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    *Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence while I’m away.

    Willing to take this job position, reconfirm your information to us for final background check.;

    Full Names :
    Mailing Address :
    City, State, Zip Code :
    Cell Phone Number:
    Current Job :

    DR Roy Jones

    Thanks

  26. 10/12/15

    Ran across the same scam with new names and company on a craigslist job posting. Scammer uses California mobile # and the check was mailed from Ohio. I received a cashiers check for nearly $2600 via USPS priority mail which cost him $19 to ship. I called my bank and verified it was a fraud. I told Adam that I made the deposit as he requested just to see how this would play out. Because of federal banking laws banks must honor a cashiers check or money order within 1-3 days unless there is evidence of fraud so the check can clear and funds made available in the account within a day or so. A couple days later I was asked to go to a Walmart and send a $1500 Money Gram to a different gentleman in Ghana Africa for medical surgery costs. Usually scammers request the funds using Western Union but Walmart has a 10 Minute transfer option that costs a few dollars more but allows the transfer to be made quickly. Once the forged check is discovered the credit will be withdrawn from the account which can take up to a couple of weeks and the account owner is charged a fee/penalty.

    B.A

    From: Adam Góral [mailto:adam@asseccogroup.com]
    Subject: FIRST TASKS AND INSTRUCTIONS

    Hello,
    How are you this morning? I hope you have received, signed and returned the employment agreement doc from HR. I have a few tasks for you, i have listed below the items i need you to research. Follow the instructions below to complete your assignment.

    1. I need you to get me a competitive quotation on 10 laptops (500gb HDD and 4Gb ram), 5 printers and scanners. These items are needed for the new office.

    2. I also need an idea of gifts we can purchase for 10 teachers (7 female and 3 male) in an orphanage.

    3. I need a quote for toys we can purchase for 15 kids. 7 boys and 8 girls ages between 8-10. Educational toys preferably, 1 toy per child. No price range.

    4. I need you to find out how many Walmart, CVS and Kangaroo Express stores you have around you, Let me know how close they are to you.

    5. I need you to find out 3 warehouse around you, let me know the sizes, payment plans and location.

    6. You will receive a package via USPS today with tracking XXXXX containing a paycheck to be processed for your weekly salary and for purchases of the items you are working on. Once you receive the check, take it to your bank today and have it deposited into your account. Funds will be available in your account under 24hrs if not instantly. Let me know once it is deposited and when the funds will be available. It includes your weekly salary of $550 so you can use it when it is available.

    Please note that this assignment must be treated with accuracy and efficiency. I will advise on the next step as soon as possible. Always check your spam folder so you don’t miss out any of my messages.

    Kindly text me on the number below to confirm this email and the USPS delivery. Thanks in anticipation of your prompt response.

    Best regards,
    Adam Góral

    CEO
    Asseco Group

    Text: (510) 543-1914
    (510) 296-7142

  27. They texted me after I applied for an ad on Craigslist, tried to hire me on for a job where I deposited “real” checks for them into my bank account, setting me up for some sort of fraud. Scumbags.

  28. I just got the same E-mail. I started reading the E-mail and sounded really fishy, as i was writing back to send my info. I stopped and started doing more research because there were 2 different E-mails and 3 different names.So glad I went with my gut feeling and found all this information.

  29. ALMOST FOOLED Thanks for your response. Your email application was received and after reviewing you are qualified for the (Admin Personal Assistant) position which i have available for now. My name is Steven Banker live 15 miles from your zipcode, am 49 years Old, Executive Assistant President of International Operations at Evergreen Foundation and also a Professional projects funding specialist.

    I have been a freelancer projects funding specialist for over 12 years, with much of those years spent in Europe especially in Swiss facilitating funding for humanitarian projects and hospitals for Haiti, Philippine and some third world countries. My passion for humanity supports and humanitarian projects got hike when i was an EMT in George County state of Maryland. I’m happy with my profession because my efforts put smile on faces and with my experiences i have ability to bring out the best in almost everybody i work with directly or indirectly.

    The only position left in the job openings is the position of Admin Personal Assistant. I need a personal manager, whoever will be in this position needs to be very sincere, honest, trustworthy and with great sense of humor and of course the this position with great benefits which includes good wages and fast promotion including international trips opportunities paid for by our clients or myself.

    Congratulations, after our HR department did reviewed your resume and gave their report I decided to consider you among the final two applicants that will be on probation before i finally pick the right person as my personal assistant to carry out some activities on my behalf. Just like i mentioned above, you need to be very honest because sometimes my personal or corporate items such as financial instruments or non financial items can be with you. In conclusion I’m looking for someone that can be trusted and reliable to work very well and with good understanding and i believe you posses those qualities.

    The Center For Victims Of Torture, we give our staffs & agents best treat because working for a foundation, you are entitle to less job and great payment as part of humanity supports and best treat towards humanity.

    we focus and specializes in giving humanitarian support. Feed The Children, purification of drinkable water, Immediate Developmental supports for natural disasters affected Nations and their citizens,Development and Production of Quality Plastic Injection Moldings for the Manufacturing Industry. We provide the complete molded plastic solution – from Concept, to Design, to Material Selection, to Models or working Prototypes (where necessary) and finally Production of Quality Molded Components not limited to that we also provide funding for business start up capital for fresh entrepreneurs , start up projects and start up companies.

    We maintains operations in 3 countries and employ over 500 people worldwide which includes direct and indirect staffs and representative agents. We are setting up new office all across United State and Canada.

    Available Position: Personal Assistant
    Type: Part-Time
    Hours: 15 Hours per week
    Days: 3 days per week
    Weekly Pay: $510

    BENEFITS:
    • AD & D Insurance
    • 401(k)
    • Medical, Dental, Vision

    As my personal assistant, your activities among others will include:

    *Create and modify documents using Microsoft Office
    *Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    *Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    *Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence while I’m away.

    DO CONFIRM ACCEPTANCE OF THIS POSITION BY PROVIDING THE BELOW DETAILS.
    DECLINE THE OFFER BY NOT REPLYING, OR SAYING NO.
    PLEASE COMPLETE THE APPLICATION FORM REQUIREMENT BELOW :

    FIRST NAME:
    MIDDLE NAME:
    LAST NAME:
    HOME ADDRESS WITH APT # :
    CITY:
    STATE:
    ZIP CODE:
    HOME PHONE #:
    MOBILE PHONE#:
    SEX:
    AGE:
    PRESENT JOB:
    NATIONALITY:
    YOUR AVAILABILITY:

    Thanks

  30. My son was almost scammed as well. It’s insane and sad that people would do this. I am so glad I googled the first request that they wanted which brought me to this site.

  31. Ok, he’s still at it but one of the names is Steven Banks. I’m trying to figure out how to bust him. This is the 2nd email response I’ve received from him using 2 different names and companies.

    Hello ,

    Thanks for your response. Your email application was received and after reviewing you are qualified for the (Admin Personal Assistant) position which i have available for now. My name is Steven Banker live 15 miles from your zipcode, am 49 years Old, Executive Assistant President of International Operations at Philanthropy Foundation and also a Professional projects funding specialist.

    I have been a freelancer projects funding specialist for over 12 years, with much of those years spent in Europe especially in Swiss facilitating funding for humanitarian projects and hospitals for Haiti, Philippine and some third world countries. My passion for humanity supports and humanitarian projects got hike when i was an EMT in George County state of Maryland. I’m happy with my profession because my efforts put smile on faces and with my experiences i have ability to bring out the best in almost everybody i work with directly or indirectly.

    The only position left in the job openings is the position of Admin Personal Assistant. I need a personal manager, whoever will be in this position needs to be very sincere, honest, trustworthy and with great sense of humor and of course the this position with great benefits which includes good wages and fast promotion including international trips opportunities paid for by our clients or myself.

    Congratulations, after our HR department did reviewed your resume and gave their report I decided to consider you among the final two applicants that will be on probation before i finally pick the right person as my personal assistant to carry out some activities on my behalf. Just like i mentioned above, you need to be very honest because sometimes my personal or corporate items such as financial instruments or non financial items can be with you. In conclusion I’m looking for someone that can be trusted and reliable to work very well and with good understanding and i believe you posses those qualities.

    The Center For Victims Of Torture, we give our staffs & agents best treat because working for a foundation, you are entitle to less job and great payment as part of humanity supports and best treat towards humanity.

    we focus and specializes in giving humanitarian support. Feed The Children, purification of drinkable water, Immediate Developmental supports for natural disasters affected Nations and their citizens,Development and Production of Quality Plastic Injection Moldings for the Manufacturing Industry. We provide the complete molded plastic solution – from Concept, to Design, to Material Selection, to Models or working Prototypes (where necessary) and finally Production of Quality Molded Components not limited to that we also provide funding for business start up capital for fresh entrepreneurs , start up projects and start up companies.

    We maintains operations in 3 countries and employ over 500 people worldwide which includes direct and indirect staffs and representative agents. We are setting up new office all across United State and Canada.

    Available Position: Personal Assistant
    Type: Part-Time
    Hours: 15 Hours per week
    Days: 3 days per week
    Weekly Pay: $510

    BENEFITS:
    • AD & D Insurance
    • 401(k)
    • Medical, Dental, Vision

    As my personal assistant, your activities among others will include:

    *Create and modify documents using Microsoft Office
    *Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    *Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    *Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence while I’m away.

    DO CONFIRM ACCEPTANCE OF THIS POSITION BY PROVIDING THE BELOW DETAILS.
    DECLINE THE OFFER BY NOT REPLYING, OR SAYING NO.
    PLEASE COMPLETE THE APPLICATION FORM REQUIREMENT BELOW :

    FIRST NAME:
    MIDDLE NAME:
    LAST NAME:
    HOME ADDRESS WITH APT # :
    CITY:
    STATE:
    ZIP CODE:
    HOME PHONE #:
    MOBILE PHONE#:
    SEX:
    AGE:
    PRESENT JOB:
    NATIONALITY:
    YOUR AVAILABILITY:

    Steven Banker

    Thanks

Something to say?

