Life is…

I think I’m finally figuring that out, what life is. Life is about you. It’s not your job, it’s not your friends, it’s not your apartment. It’s simply you, what you think and how you feel.

Now that I’m on my own, in a brand new place with everyone and everything new, I feel so free to work on myself. To mold myself, to understand myself, to figure out who I am, how I feel, and what I want to do. I’ve been neglecting this person for a while, concerned with relationships, activities, class and a plethora of other things. All of which are so less pressing, less established, and free-form. They aren’t stuck in stone, but just the opposite all of these things are new.

I’m finding me, I’m sharing it with others, I’m finding it with others, but I’m doing it all for me, and only me. My goodness, my sadness, my craziness, my everything is for me and me alone. Since embracing this understanding of life I’ve felt a lot more free. Really free. I frequently sing along to my music when I’m walking/ biking down the street, and I often dance to it on my bike. I say and do how I feel. I am me inside and out.

When I walk in the city I’m often in a daze, unaware of what is around me because I’m deep in thought. Pondering my emotions, interactions and self. I’m not concerned with what strangers think of me or the looks they give to me, they don’t matter. What matters is what you think about yourself, and to a lesser degree what you friends and family think of you.

So I say, why not be selfish, not in a rude way, but a self concerned way. Why not do things you want to do for that very reason. Be nice to people because you want to be nice to them, and maybe want them to be nice back to you. But why not try being more self concerned, there is no need to concern yourself with the crazed thoughts of another, because they are just that, crazed thoughts.

(EDIT)
Also good to note is that maybe you shouldn’t concern yourself with the crazed thoughts of myself.
For I am but a blind man leading fellow sightless people.

Something to say?

