Life on the Prairie

Is good. I have perfected many of my recipes and experimented with new ones. I am getting better at tennis. My wife and I are enjoying good times. I have a new job. I have partially retired from the mendacity of academia. I saw a bison today. And a frog. And lots of prairie dogs. And yesterday I saw a coyote. Yet I miss the days of great adventure among fellow Casbah-dwellers. The Casbah is a state of mind, but does not exist within the confines of a single soul. The Casbah is scattered among the tattered remains of the collective souls of the infinite seekers. Oh Casbah, where art thou?

P.S. Lengthier post will follow tomorrow with some photos.

Something to say?

