Rocket Man

For 8 hours today I only listened to this beautiful song on repeat.

I listened to it last night to quell my emotions and put myself to sleep, it worked quite well. This morning I started singing it at work. It is such a catchy song that it quickly got into the head of my service manager, Fred, and he started singing it as well.

So I asked him if I could play it on our crappy desktop speakers 3 times and then play Bennie and The Jets. He agreed to that proposition, despite the fact that we’ve never listened to music on these little, little speakers. After repeating the song twice he said, “Just put it on repeat on spotify or something.” So I did just that.

We preceded to spend the rest of the day listening to just that song. Fred even fit the lyrics into his conversations with customers. Telling them that their bike should work for a “long, long time.”

After close I got us some beers and we continued listening to the song on repeat on our speakers for the whole store. We spent a good 2 hours there. I rushed home, ran upstairs and promptly put on Rocket Man. I continued listening to it for a good two more hours.

All I have to say for myself is:

And I think it’s gonna be a long, long time
And I think it’s gonna be a long, long time

Thank you so, so much Elton John. I think I’ll be able to make it through this long, long time but only because of your help.

2 thoughts on “Rocket Man

Something to say?

