Story of America

The story of a continuously drunken rockstar partying his life out seems to parallel the life of the average american, ignorant of their surroundings and own impact on the world. While Joe Walsh tears out hotel room walls with his accountant reimbursing the hotel, americans as tear apart the world only to refuse to make it whole again, as thousands die each day just so we can be clothed.

Oh, life’s been good to them so far. Because we’re all rich, white and famous.


I have a mansion, forget the price.
Ain’t never been there they tell me it’s nice.
I live in hotels, tear out the walls.
I have accountants pay for it all.
They say I’m crazy, but I have a good time.
I’m just looking for clues at the scene of the crime.
Life’s been good to me so far.
My Masarati does one-eighty-five.
I lost my license, now I don’t drive.
I have a limo, ride in the back.
I lock the doors in case I’m attacked.
I’m makin’ records, my fans they can’t wait.
They write me letters, tell me I’m great.
So I got me an office, gold records on the wall.
Just leave a message, maybe I’ll call.
Lucky I’m sane after all I’ve been through.
(Everybody say I’m cool……He’s cool)
I can’t complain but sometimes I still do.
Life’s been good to me so far

I go to parties, sometimes until 4.
I’ts hard to leave when you can’t find the door.
It’s tought to handle this fortune and fame.
Everybody’s so different, I haven’t changed.
They say I’m lazy but it takes all my time
(Everybody say oh, yeah…..OH,YEAH)
I keep on going guess I’ll never know why.
Life’s been good to me so far. (yeah,yeah,yeah)

Something to say?

