Motorcycle

I’ve been dreaming of motorcycles for a couple of years now. They seem to be a good way to figure out how motors work by having to fix and maintain them. They are also a cheaper more exciting way to get around than car, which have become very boring and painful for me to drive (cycling everywhere instead_. Recently I’ve been making a conscious effort of doing everything that I’ve been putting of doing for years. Big step – finally buying that dream motorcycle.

A 1980 Suzuki GS550L. Not included in the pictures are the saddle bags I also got. You can see the rear bag, fork bag and the fairing pictured.

My first time ever riding a motorcycle was two days ago when I rode it home from work. The temperatures were frigid and ripped right through my gloves. I stalled it twice on the road (the traffic made me pretty flustered). But I made it home great besides that.

I plan on taking the Motorcycle Saftey course in the Spring (and get my license from that). I’ve also begun realizing the importance of gear I’m gonna need to save a bunch of money for some nice gear, first on my list good gloves, and pants with armor in them. As the experienced motorcyclists say, ATGATT – All The Gear All The Time. Now I just need the gear so I can do that.

One thought on “Motorcycle

Something to say?

