Recumbent Bike Tour 2014

A lot has happened over the past month and a half. Most notably I quit my job at the bike shop and went on a 3 week bike tour from Pittsburgh to D.C. to Philadelphia to State College and back to the burgh. I visited lots of folks on the way and told them about the amazing journey I am about to embark upon and remembered the amazing places I have been. The trip was humbling and showed me who I was and who I am. This was an amazing experience to have prior to going on a journey where you become the person you have been on the inside on the outside too.

I’ll touch briefly upon that too. I’m going to be taking steps to get electrolysis to remove my face hair and begin going to counselling. It will be 3 months of counselling before I can go on hormones. I am truly honored and deeply appreciative to all the amazing people in my life who love me and support me so thoroughly in this journey. Special call outs to people who have made a huge impact recently: Mother and Savages who both helped right me after I told my parents (they took it hard and are still trying to comprehend and come to terms with it). And Big S, who is a friend, ex-coworker, ladyfriend and truly loving inspiring person who has helped me feel comfortable and reminded me of who I am.

Finally here are the pictures and some choice ones below


Big S and I standing next to our bikes

Something to say?

